Board Elections for 2014


Elections will be held during this month’s Council Meeting on

Wednesday, November 20, 2014, 6:30 – 8:00 PM.

Only residents of Capitol Hill Neighborhoods, with proper ID or other verification that indicates a Capitol Hill area address, will be eligible to vote. All eligible residents will vote on all positions, not just those who may represent their neighborhood. Voting will be by secret ballot.

Thank you to those who have applied for Board positions for 2014.
Here are the candidates by neighborhood and the open seats.

Kimball Neighborhood: 2 seats (terms end 2015)
Candidates: Marcus Doane, Eric Jorgensen, Brian Jensen

Ensign Neighborhood: 2 seats (terms end 2015)
Candidate: Dean Larsen 

West Capitol Neighborhood: 2 seats (terms end 2014)
Candidates: Terry McKeown, Peter von Sivers, Bonny Archer

Desoto Neighborhood: 1 seat (term ends 2014)
Candidate: Paul Hanks

Elections results will be announced during the Council meeting.

The new board members will join the current board at the regularly scheduled Board Meeting on December 2, 2014 to elect Council and Board Officers for 2014.

Leave a Reply